WhP Academy

Tap into our expertise in DITA content localization

Multilingual content is king. It opens the door to markets overseas and increases global brand recognition.

Multilingual content can come at a high price and give mixed results despite migrating to DITA. Content managers often lack the expertise and confidence to leverage DITA’s assets fully.

As a DITA localization expert, we have been advising content teams to implement new ways of creating localization-ready content. We have enabled them to cut their localization costs and publish high-quality content that resonates with their audience worldwide.

You can tap into our expertise by attending our course.                                  

Sign up for our DITA Localization Fundamentals workshop | 6 hours - $490 USD

Objectives

Outline your multilingual content strategy and acquire further knowledge of multilingual DITA content practices.

Program

  • Pillars of a global content strategy that drives growth
  • DITA principles through the localization prism
  • Localization-ready DITA content implementation
  • Localization workflow and practices 
  • Creating future-ready global content  

We will introduce you to

Externalizationconditional contentgraphics – simplified technical English – CCMS-TMS connectionXLIFF – translation memories – pricing models – DITA machine translation – Agile localization.

Prerequisites

Attendees must be proficient in basic DITA and have some localization experience.

Who should attend?

  • Content strategists
  • Content managers
  • Content architects
  • Localization managers
  • Content consultants

Instructed by Dominique Trouche

Upcoming dates

April 18th and 25th, May 2nd

11 to 1 p.m. EDT | 4 to 6 p.m. BST | 5 to 7 p.m. CEST

Training fee